Managing Editor Martino Tan of Mothership worked in PMO Online Communications before leading Mothership, reveals Roy

No wonder it is top dog for PAP Communications.

martino, motehrshupo.png

A check on Mothership website also reveals the bugger writes mostly ‘advert news’ for PAP Ministers.

In a long article on Facebook about Mothership.sg’s whatchamacallit about Roy Ngerng’s involvement in Taiwan protests in support of those in Hong Kong, the latter gave us a background story of his personal experience with Mothership’s Deputy Managing Director and Managing Editor Martino Tan, one of the most frequent writers on the platform:

“What’s more, do you know that Mothership’s Deputy Managing Director and Managing Editor Martino Tan was assigned my buddy during BMT during national service? We were in the same camp, same unit, same section, I was on Bed 6, and he was on Bed 5.

He used to be a nice person, and still appears nice 4 years ago when I met him at a forum on the CPF.

But people change, I suppose. He went on the officer track, eventually worked in the prime minister’s office as its senior manager in online communications, and now he leads Mothership, and has written articles about me.

“As someone who knew me, who knew how garang I was as a soldier, as someone who fought for my fellow soldiers, as someone who showed a lot of gratitude while he was my buddy, and as someone who can turn around and write articles that tore me apart, in spite of knowing who I am as a person, this is what the system does to you, I suppose.”

Leave a comment